South Africa

South Africa, officially named the Republic of South Africa, is the most southern country in Africa.

It has 2,798 kilometres (1,739 mi) of coastline that stretches along the South Atlantic and Indian Ocean.

It is the world's 24th-most populous nation. Cape Town, as the seat of Parliament, is the legislative capital.

Bloemfontein has traditionally been regarded as the judicial capital.The largest city, and site of highest court is Johannesburg.